Viswanathan Anand To Lead India At On-line Nations Cup Chess Event

China is the highest seed and the opposite groups within the fray are Europe (second seed), Russia, USA, Europe, India, and Remainder of the World. India has been seeded fifth, regardless of a robust squad that features Anand, Vidit Gujrathi, P Harikrishna, B Adhiban, Koneru Humpy, and D Harika with former World champion Vladimir Kramnik as an advisor.

China begins as favourites with gamers corresponding to Ding Liren, Wang Hao, and Wei Yi and four-time world champion Hou Yifan of their ranks, moreover Yu Yangyi and Girls world champion Ju Wenjun as reserves, Europe and US groups might pose a stiff problem to them within the USD 180,000 match. 

The European group boasts of Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, Levon Aronian, and Anish Giri because the three main males together with Anna Muzychuk on the fourth board. Russian legend Garry Kasparov may also be round because the captain of the European squad. “It’s a particularly robust occasion. We’re the fifth seeds on this occasion. However even within the Olympiad once we had been thought-about underdogs, now we have fought for the highest locations. So even right here, it should not be the case. I’ve been practising on-line and so have my teammates,” India No.2 Gujrathi informed PTI.

World speedy champion Humpy, on her half, stated this was her first match on the web platform and that too towards a robust subject. “I believe it’ll be a tricky battle for everybody as that is speedy format,” she added. 

The USA may very well be thought-about the darkish horse with Fabiano Caruana, Hikaru Nakamura, Wesley So, and Irina Krush within the combine. The occasion follows the double round-robin format, with the 2 main groups battling for the title within the “Superfinal.” All matches contain 4 boards – represented by three males and a ladies participant. The speedy time-control is 25-minutes plus a 10-second increment per transfer. 

The squads: India: Viswanathan Anand, Vidit Gujrathi, P. Hari Krishna, Koneru Humpy; Reserves: B Adhiban, D Harika. Advisor: Vladimir Kramnik.

China: Ding Liren, Wang Hao, Wei Yi, Hou Yifan; Reserves: Yu Yangyi and Ju Wenjun. Captain: Ye Jiangchuan. 

Europe: Maxime Vachier-Lagrave, Levon Aronian, Anish Giri, Anna Muzychuk. Reserves: Jan-Krzysztof Duda and Nana Dzagnidze. Captain: Garry Kasparov.

Russia: Ian Nepomniachtchi, Vladislav Artemiev, Sergey Karjakin, Aleksandra Goryachkina; Reserves: Dmitry Andreikin and Olga Girya. 

Captain: Alexander Motylev. USA: Fabiano Caruana, Hikaru Nakamura, Wesley So, Irina Krush; Reserves: Leinier Dominguez Perez and Anna Zatonskih.

Captain: John Donaldson Remainder of the World: Teimour Radjabov, Alireza Firouzja, Bassem Amin, Mariya Muzychuk; Reserves: Jorge Cori and Dinara Saduakassova. Captain: Arkady Dvorkovich.

Supply hyperlink

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *